Kitchen Art {free printables!}

31 Jul

We’re in the middle of creating a chalkboard wall in our kitchen.  While that project get’s done, I thought I’d share the kitchen art we’ll be using on our new chalkboard.  I was inspired by this blog post that I found on Pinterest, which is kinda what Andrew and I are going for:

Family Command Center

{via Pinterest, originally from SAS Interiors}

The piece that I love most about this layout is the artwork on top.  It’s not like you’re going to be writing notes up there, so it would end up being wasted space.  I decided to search for some artwork that we could use.  But with green cabinets all over the place, it was kinda hard to find colors that fit-in to our kitchen/family room space.

That’s when I found thegraphicsfairy.com.  It’s a resource for vintage clip art, and it’s a goldmine.  All I did is browse through their catalogue until I found three kitchen-themed images that I liked.  Next, I came up with my tag lines for each image.  Then I had to find a font to match the vintage images.  I settled on Return to Sender, a free front that I found through Pinterest.

{Side note: if you haven’t downloaded fonts before, you’re MISSING OUT.  It’s super easy to do, and the amazing free fonts out there are to.die.for.  Get on it…you won’t regret it.}

Finally, I arranged my images and text in a Publisher file {but you could do it in Word, too}.  Here’s how they turned out:

Let's Unwind

{Let’s Unwind}

Simmer Down

{Simmer Down}

Just Beat It

{Just Beat It}

I think they turned out pretty great!  Last, I went to Michael’s, found scrapbooking paper that matches our kitchen colors, and printed my artwork onto the paper.  Just add some frames, and they’re good to go!

You can download the above images for free!  I created them to fit a 5×7 or smaller.  Simply click on the image above so that it opens to it’s full size, right click then select “save image as”, and save it to your computer.  It will download as a JPEG.

Kitchen Art Printables

I’ll be back soon with our new kitchen chalkboard, complete with the artwork above!  Until then, enjoy!

One Response to “Kitchen Art {free printables!}”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. | (More!) Cute (FREE) Kitchen PrintsLoving Here - July 25, 2014

    […] last one from Go Our Own Way was included because it’s so different than the others with the vintage look of the graphics. […]

Leave a comment